Content Loading
Skip to main content

Presidential Order of Merit

The Award Is the Highest Honor in the Personal Gift of SWOSU's Chief Executive

List of Recipients


  • Harvey Minton, Class of 1964, SWOSU Foundation, Inc. Board of Trustees
  • Homer Ryan, Class of 1963, SWOSU Foundation, Inc. Board of Trustees
  • Don Weeks, Classes of 1978 and 1980, SWOSU Foundation, Inc. Board of Trustees


  • Blaine Boyd, Class of 2014, Director of Correspondence for First Lady of the United States Michelle Obama


  • Henrietta Mann, Class of 1954, Cheyenne-Arapaho Tribal College
  • Everett Dobson, Class of 1981, Dobson Technology Partners
  • Bill Bernhardt, Class of 1947 and 1948, SWOSU Foundation, Inc. Board of Trustees
  • Leroy Lage, Class of , City of Watonga, Oklahoma
  • Sage Kimzey, Professional Bull Rider


  • Dennis Wiley Williams, Class of 1978, State of Oklahoma Department of Rehabilitation Services, Visual Services Division


  • Ray Dean Linder, Class of 1957, District Judge, Division 1, Fourth Judicial District of Oklahoma


  • Henry Kirkland, Jr., Class of 1969, SWOSU Department of Biological Sciences


  • Ed Berrong, Jr., Class of 1961, Former Mayor of Weatherford, Oklahoma
  • Lisa Birdwell, Class of 1990, Assistant District Attorney
  • Mike Brown, Class of 1978, Mayor of Weatherford, Oklahoma
  • Randy Cumby, Class of 1973, Former President of Western Oklahoma State College
  • Ricky McPhearson, Class of 1984, Assistant District Attorney
  • James Utterback, Class of 1978, Former President of Seminole State College
  • Joe White, Class of 1967, Former President of Carl Albert State College
  • Albert Gray, Class of 1974, Chief Executive Officer of The Children's Center


  • Marseda Garrison, Class of 1967, Former Regent, Board of Regents of Oklahoma Colleges
  • Randy Beutler, Class of 1983 and 2002, Former Oklahoma Legislator and 17th President of SWOSU
  • Debbie Blackburn, Class of 1973, Former Oklahoma Legislator
  • Ray McCarter, Class of 1974, Former Oklahoma Legislator
  • Kathleen Wilcoxson, Class of 1970, Former Oklahoma Legislator
  • Purcy Dale Walker, Class of 1975, Former Oklahoma Legislator
  • Gary Lumpkin, Class of 1968, Vice-Presiding Judge of the Oklahoma Court of Criminal Appeals
  • Bobby Lee Blackburn, Jr., Class of 1973, Executive Director of the Oklahoma Historical Society
  • Charley Ellis Boyd Cabaniss, Class of 1969, Associate District Judge, Washita County, Oklahoma
  • Jim Maddox, Class of 1962, Former Oklahoma Legislator
  • Jack Bonny, Class of 1962, Former Oklahoma Legislator
  • Yvonne Kauger, Class of 1959, Justice of the Oklahoma Supreme Court

Institutional Advancement

p: 580.774.3267
f: 580.774.7065

Quick Links

Update Contact Information


loading form