Content Loading
Skip to main content

Academic Calendar (Current)

Catalog Version (PDF)

Fall Semester 2020 Calendar

Date Day Time

Aug 12

Wednesday

New Student Orientation Clinic; New Faculty Orientation

Aug 13

Thursday

New Faculty Orientation (continued)

Aug 14

Friday

Faculty Workshop; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll

Aug 17

Monday (8:00 a.m.)

Class work begins

Aug 18

Tuesday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to add 1st 8-week classes

Aug 21

Friday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to add 16-week classes and last day to drop 8-week classes for a refund

Aug 28

Friday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to drop 16-week classes or totally withdraw for a refund

Sept 7

Monday

Labor Day Holiday

Sept 25

Friday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to drop 1st 8-week classes with a guaranteed “W”

Oct 2

Friday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to drop 1st 8-week classes with instructor permission

Oct 9

Friday

1st 8-week classes end

Oct 12

Monday

2nd 8-week classes begin

Oct 13

Tuesday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to add 2nd 8-week classes

Oct 16

Friday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to drop 2nd 8-week classes for a refund

Oct 30

Friday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to drop 16-week classes with a guaranteed “W” and last day to addself-paced online classes

Nov 20

Friday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to drop 2nd 8-week classes with a guaranteed “W”

Nov 24

Tuesday (10:00 p.m.)

Thanksgiving vacation begins

Nov 27

Friday (4:30 p.m.)

Last day to drop 16-week classes and 2nd 8-week classes with instructor permission

Nov 30

Monday (8:00 a.m.)

Class work resumes

Dec 3-9

Thursday - Wednesday

Final exams

Dec 9

Wednesday (10:00 p.m.)

Semester ends and semester break begins

Dec 11

Friday (5:00 p.m.)

Final grades due

Spring Semester 2021

Date Day Time Event
Jan 8 Fri   Faculty report to campus; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
Jan 11 Mon 8 a.m. Classwork begins
Jan 15 Fri 4:30 p.m. Last day to add classes (16-week) and last day to drop 1st 8-week classes for a refund
Jan 18 Mon   Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Holiday) 
Jan 22 Mon 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop a class (16-week) or totally withdraw for a refund
Mar 5 Fri   1st 8-week classes end
Mar 8 Mon   2nd 8-week classes begin
Mar 12 Fri 5 p.m. Spring Break begins
Mar 22 Mon 8 a.m. Classwork resumes
Mar 26 Fri 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 16-week classes with a guaranteed "W" & last day to add self-paced online courses
Apr 28 Wed 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 16-week classes & 2nd 8-week classes with instructor permission
May
– 7
Mon thru Fri   Final exams 
May 6 Thur 7 p.m. Sayre Convocation
May 7 Fri 7 p.m. Pharmacy Convocation
May 7 Fri 10 p.m. Semester ends and semester break begins
May 8 Saturday 10 a.m. &
2 p.m.
Undergraduate Degrees Convocation 
May 8 Saturday 12 p.m. Graduate Degrees Convocation 
May 10 Mon 5 p.m. Final grades due

Summer Semester 2021

Date Day Time Activity
Jun 4 Fri   Faculty teaching summer course report to campus; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
Jun 7 Mon 8 a.m. Class work begins 
Jun 8 Tues 4:30 p.m. Deadline to add classes
Jun 14 Mon 4:30 p.m. Deadline to drop a class or totally withdraw for a refund
Jul 1 Thur   Final exams for the 1st 4-week classes
Jul 5 Mon   2nd 4-week classes begin and last day to add 2nd 4-week classes 
Jul 16 Fri  4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week classes with a guaranteed “W” and last day to add self-paced online courses
Jul 26 Mon 4:30 p.m. Last day to drop 8-week and 2nd 4-week classes with instructor permission
Jul 28  29 Wed, Thur   Final exams for the 2nd 4-week and all 8-week classes
Jul 29 Thur 5 p.m. Semester ends and semester break begins
Jul 30 Fri 5 p.m. Final grades due