Content Loading
Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Date Day Time Event
Jan 8 Fri   Faculty report to campus; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
Jan 11 Mon 8 am Classwork begins
Jan 15 Fri 4:30 pm Last day to add classes (16-week) and last day to drop 1st 8-week classes for a refund
Jan 18 Mon   Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Holiday) 
Jan 22 Mon 4:30 pm Last day to drop a class (16-week) or totally withdraw for a refund
Mar 5 Fri   1st 8-week classes end
Mar 8 Mon   2nd 8-week classes begin
Mar 26 Fri 4:30 pm Last day to drop 16-week classes with a guaranteed "W" & last day to add self-paced online courses
Apr 21 Wed 4:30 pm Last day to drop 16-week classes & 2nd 8-week classes with instructor permission
April 26-30 Mon - Fri   Final exams 
April 30 Fri 7 pm Pharmacy Convocation
April 30 Fri 10 pm Semester ends and semester break begins
May 1 Saturday 10 am & 2 pm Undergraduate Degrees Convocation 
May 1 Saturday 12 pm Graduate Degrees Convocation 
May 3 Mon 5 pm Final grades due

Date Day Time Activity
Jun 4 Fri   Faculty teaching summer course report to campus; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
Jun 7 Mon 8 am Class work begins 
Jun 8 Tues 4:30 pm Deadline to add classes
Jun 14 Mon 4:30 pm Deadline to drop a class or totally withdraw for a refund
Jul 1 Thur   Final exams for the 1st 4-week classes
Jul 5 Mon   2nd 4-week classes begin and last day to add 2nd 4-week classes 
Jul 16 Fri  4:30 pm Last day to drop 8-week classes with a guaranteed “W” and last day to add self-paced online courses
Jul 26 Mon 4:30 pm Last day to drop 8-week and 2nd 4-week classes with instructor permission
Jul 28  29 Wed, Thur   Final exams for the 2nd 4-week and all 8-week classes
Jul 29 Thur 5 pm Semester ends and semester break begins
Jul 30 Fri 5 pm Final grades due

Date, Day, Time (opt) Event
Aug 11, W New Student Orientation; New Faculty Orientation
Aug 12, R New Faculty Orientation (cont.)
Aug 13, F Faculty report to campus; Faculty Workshop; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
Aug 16, M, 8:00 AM Classwork begins
Aug 20, F, 4:30 PM Deadline to add classes
Aug 27, F, 4:30 PM Deadline to drop a class or totally withdraw for a refund
Sept 6, M Labor Day Holiday
Oct 8, F 1st 8 week classes end
Oct 11, M 2nd 8 week classes begin
Oct 13, W, 10:00 PM Fall break begins
Oct 18, M, 8:00 AM Classwork resumes
Oct 29, F, 4:30 PM Deadline to drop with a guaranteed "W" and last day to add CAI courses
Nov 23, T, 10:00 PM Thanksgiving vacation begins
Nov 29, M, 8:00 AM Classwork resumes
Dec 1, W, 4:30 PM Deadline to drop with Instructor permission
Dec 6-10, M-F Final exams
Dec 10, F, 10:00 PM Semester ends and semester break begins
Dec 13, M, 5:00 PM Final grades due

Date, Day, Time (opt) Event
Jan 7, F Faculty report to campus; Enrollment for students who did not pre-enroll
Jan 10, M, 8:00 AM Classwork begins
Jan 14, F, 4:30 PM Deadline to add classes
Jan 17, M Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday
Jan 24, M, 4:30 PM Deadline to drop a class or totally withdraw for a refund
Mar 5, F 1st 8 week classes end
Mar 8, M 2nd 8 week classes begin
Mar 11, F, 5:00 PM Spring break begins
Mar 21, M, 8:00 AM Classwork resumes
Mar 25, F, 4:30 PM Deadline to drop with a guaranteed "W" and last day to add CAI courses
Apr 27, W, 4:30 PM Deadline to drop with Instructor permission
May 2-6, M-F Final exams
May 5, R, 7:00 PM Sayre Convocation
May 6, F, 10:00 PM Semester ends and semester break begins
May 6, F, 7:00 PM Pharmacy Convocation
May 7, S Undergraduate Convocation at 10:00 AM and 2:00 PM; Graduate degrees at 12:00 PM
May 9, M, 5:00 PM Final grades due

Date, Day, Time (opt) Event
Jun 3, F Faculty teaching summer course report to campus; Enrollment for students who did not pre- enroll
Jun 6, M, 8:00 AM Classwork begins
Jun 7, T, 4:30 PM Deadline to add classes
Jun 13, M, 4:30 PM Deadline to drop a class or totally withdraw for a refund
Jun 30, R Final exams for the 1st 4 week classes
Jul 5, T 2nd 4 week classes begin
Jul 15, F, 4:30 PM Deadline to drop with a guaranteed "W" and last day to add CAI courses
Jul 25, M, 4:30 PM Deadline to drop with Instructor permission
Jul 27-28, W-R Final exams for the 2nd 4 week & 8 week classes
Jul 28, R, 5:00 PM Semester ends and semester break begins
Jul 29, F, 5:00 PM Final grades due